LBV’s Awards

Sponsorship of the 2017 awards is open for expressions of interest. Please email with your proposal.


Restaurant of the year: Berowra Waters Inn (NSW)

Best New Restaurant of the year: Anason (NSW)

Best Local Restaurant of the year: One Penny Red (Summer Hill, NSW)

Regional Restaurant of the year: Brae (Vic)

Exceptional Service Award: Flavio Carnevale, Popolo (NSW)

Chef of the year: Shaun Quade, Lûmé (Vic)

Dish of the year: Marron, young coconut, koji butter, momofuku seiōbo (NSW)

Producer of the year: Richard Gunner Fine Meats (SA)

Sommelier of the year: Amanda Yallop, Quay (NSW)

Wine List of the year: The Royal Mail Hotel, Dunkeld (Vic)

Caterer of the year: Campbelltown Catholic Club (NSW)

Cafe of the year: Silo Bakery + Café (ACT)

Bar of the year: Siglo (Vic)

Sustainability: Billy Kwong (NSW)

Best Young Chef: Mark Glenn, Dinner by Heston (Vic)

Outstanding Legacy: Tony Bilson


Restaurant of the year (also in 2014): Rockpool Est. 1989 

Best New Restaurant of the year: Raita Noda, Chef’s Kitchen

Regional Restaurant of the year: Restaurant Como

Exceptional Service Award: Amanda McDivitt, ONE6EIGHT

Chef of the year: Phil Wood, Rockpool Est. 1989  

Dish of the year: Ravioli w gruyere & porcini butter, Lumi

Producer of the year: County Valley (Dairy)

Sommelier of the year: Simon Curkovic, Marque

Wine List of the year: Rockpool Bar & Grill, Sydney

Caterer of the year: Doltone House

Cafe of the year: Code Black Coffee Roasters

Bar of the year: O Bar and Dining

Sustainability: Dragoncello

Best Young Chef: Hugh Allen, Vue de monde

Outstanding Legacy: Guy Grossi


Restaurant of the year: Rockpool

Best New Restaurant of the year: Guillaume

Regional Restaurant of the year: Eschalot

Exceptional Service Award: Silvio Brentan, Rockpool

Chef of the year: Daniel Puskas & James Parry, Sixpenny 

Dish of the year: Chawanmushi, Darren Templeman

Producer of the year: Burrawong Gaian

Sommelier of the year: Rodney Setter, Sepia

Wine List of the year: Fix St James

Caterer of the year: Flavours of Spain

Cafe of the year: Duchess of Spotswood

Bar of the year: Lui Bar

Nose to Tail: Bishop Sessa

Best Young Chef: Dylan Carter

Outstanding Legacy: Jacques Reymond


Restaurant of the year: Sepia

Best New Restaurant of the year: Brooks

Regional Restaurant of the year: Biota Dining

Exceptional Service Award: Sepia

Chef of the year: Martin Benn

Dish of the year (Joint Winners): Pork cheek, celeriac,  persimmon, chestnuts & autumn ashes, James Viles and Carpaccio of Mango, Jean-Charles Sommer


Restaurant of the year: Vue de Monde

Best New Restaurant of the year: Sixpenny

Regional Restaurant of the year: Provenance

Exceptional Service Award: Ezard

Chef of the year: Michael Ryan

Dish of the year: Slow cooked rib of beef with potato terrine & braised cos, Brian Geraghty